Skip to content

The Sky is Falling!

April 5, 2010

Not a whole lot got done this weekend except a lot of relaxing. I acquired yet more wood for Alexandra’s vegetable garden raised planters and with the help of my new air tools got them banged together pretty quick. I now have the very unfortunate task of levelling the area where they will go. My kingdom for a roto-tiller.

Sadly the threshold for the laundry room is still incomplete because the floor levelling compound I used is taking forever to dry.

The silly clean out for the new sewer that was sticking out of the middle of our yard finally got buried and looks much better, but I am not sure I will ever remember it is there when I actually need it. I don’t want to put a cover on the surface or anything too obvious but any ideas for making it clear that there is something there?

I have all the studs for the garage and they are waiting for the garage to get cleaned out so that I can install them. I’m hoping to pick up a cheap framing nailer somewhere along the way to round out my air tool collection.

Alexandra left to go to a conference up in San Francisco yesterday and about an hour later the world starting shaking! It was the second earthquake I’ve gotten to experience in about a month, and to top it all of it started raining. I swear these are the end times. I was promised nothing but sunshine and beautiful people in Southern California.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2010 3:34 PM

    “I don’t want to put a cover on the surface or anything too obvious but any ideas for making it clear that there is something there?”

    Maybe paint a small indicator on the sidewalk directly in front of it with direction for how far back it is?

  2. Splinds permalink
    April 10, 2010 6:24 PM

    We demand a post within the next 24 hrs….. your lack of blog activity is unacceptable!

Leave a Reply

